Posted by: JoeOnTheTube | June 2, 2009

I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here, or Spencer Pratt is the World’s Biggest A-Hole

Last night NBC’s I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here started, and of course the entire episode waNUP_135040_1207s dominated by Spencer Pratt.  I’ve never watched The Hills, Pratt’s show on MTV, and I wish I could say that I didn’t know who he or his wife Heidi Montag were; but anyone with an internet connection or a TV knows who these two idiots are.

In last night’s first episode the pair tried to quit two times, and rumor has that today they actually have walked off the show.  I can’t tell you how much I hope this is true. These two twits deserve as little time in the spotlight as possible.  We’ve created this whole new type of celebrity in this country that is famous for nothing.  Paris Hilton, Kim Kardashian, these two idiots, I’m sure I could come up with 10 more if I sat and thought about it.  I guess I was shocked when I saw Pratt talking to the head of NBC telling him that he was too rich and too famous to be on the show.  What did Spencer honestly think was going to happen to him?

I don’t know what I expected from this show.  That being said, I actually really like some ofthe people on it.  John Sally seems like a nice guy, I think Lou Diamond Phillips was AWESOME in La Bamba, and Frangela is hilarious.  As a matter of fact, with the exception of Speidi and  Janice Dickenson everyone else on the show seems rather pleasant.i'macele

It looks like the show will be a big time drain if you watch every episode, something like 12-15 episodes in 3 weeks.  I don’t know if I can make the commitment every night, but I think I’ll check in from time to time to see how it’s going.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Responses

  1. It makes me sick to Janice, the biggest self indulgent, loudmouth, ignorant, baby. start her junk on yet another reality show. John Sally should have apologized to her. She is justt trying to find a way out of every challenge and out of the jungle. Why do y’all keep putting her on these shows. Im watching inspite of her.

  2. I did not have on my glasses when I wrote my first response. I meant to that John Sally should NOT have apologized to Janice.


Leave a Reply

Categories

